Pork hock and tomato noodle soup 

kellysculinaryadventures
There are certain days when you just need something warm and comforting. Maybe it’s the weather. Or maybe it’s just one of those days where you need to make yourself feel better through the comforts of food. On those days I tend to turn towards noodle soups. I’ve been craving for banh canh lately which is a Vietnamese thick noodle soup characterized by its chewy noodles. Since I didn’t have those noodles on hand I made a similar broth with pork hock however I added diced tomatoes to the broth to change up the flavor and served on top udon noodles. I always have a stash of frozen udon noodles in my freezer for my noodle cravings. They’re great for noodle soups or noodle stirfrys. I added some toppings of green onions and fried shallots to round out the flavor and viola dinner is served. What’s your favorite type of noodle soup? 

Leave a Reply

